Links of Interest

Links to Friends and Clients:

     * Old Radio Programs:           http://www.oldradioprograms.us  (My father in-law's website)
     * The Black Diamond Band:   http://www.theblackdiamondband.com/
                                                     https://www.facebook.com/blackdiamondband
     * The Moonlighters Band:       https://www.facebook.com/moonlighterscr
     * Storm Brewing:                     http://events.hooplanow.com/bands/665-storm-brewing
     * Blue Scratch:                        https://www.facebook.com/BlueScratchBand
     * Jamai Mosley                       http://jamaimusic.com
     * Tom Oritt (our guitarist)         https://soundcloud.com/tomohawkphilly


Social sites involving myself and Byte-Mix Sound:
     * Facebook Page:   https://www.facebook.com/ByteMixSoundDesign
     * Linked-In:              http://www.linkedin.com/pub/james-pennington/15/b6a/398
     * Soundcloud:          http://www.soundcloud.com/byte-mix-sound-design
     * Reverb Nation:      http://www.reverbnation.com/bytemixer
                                      http://www.reverbnation.com/musician/jameswpennington
                                      http://www.reverbnation.com/label/bytemixsounddesign


Informative Sites:

     * Bedroom Producer's Blog:  bedroomproducersblog.com/ 
           (great listing of freeware VST software)

     * Tweak's Guides: http://www.tweakheadz.com/ 
           (A decent guide for learing your way around studio concepts) Note: as Rich (Tweak) 
           is no longer with us, the site is currently maintained by a relative of his. The info is still 
           very useful, but it is a little dated.

     * Recording Studio Central Forum:   http://www.recordingstudiocentral.com/forum/
           (The new home for "Tweak's" crowd)

     * Home Recording Connection:  http://www.homerecordingconnection.com 
            (Forum for home recording enthusiasts of which I've been a member for years)

     * Room EQ Wizard:   http://www.roomeqwizard.com/
            Very nice measurement software. Includes SPL response, IR Decay, RT60, Waterfall,
            Spectral Analysis, and a few other charts. Also allows you to use a calibration file for 
            both the audio interface and the mic. I think you still have to sign up on Home Theater
            Shack's forum to get the software, but otherwise it is free.


VST/Software:

     * KVR Audio:          http://www.kvraudio.com 
     * TweakBench:       http://www.tweakbench.com 
     * Smart Electronix:  http://www.smartelectronix.com 
     * GTG Synths:        http://www.gtgsynths.com
     * Variety of Sound:  http://www.varietyofsound.wordpress.org


DAW/Notation Software:

     * Image Line FL Studio:                 http://www.fl-studio.com 
     * Muse Score Notation Software:  http://www.musescore.org 
     * Cockos Reaper:                          http://www.reaper.fm/


Great places to feed your inner gear slut:

     * BHPhotoVideo:      http://www.bhphotovideo.com
     * American Music:    http://www.americanmusical.com/
     * Guitar Center:        http://www.guitarcenter.com/
     * MonoPrice:             http://www.monoprice.com/  (good place to get cables)
     * Sam Ash:               http://www.samash.com
     * Zzounds:                http://www.zzounds.com 
     * Sweetwater:           http://www.sweetwater.com 
     * Musicians Friend:   http://www.musiciansfriend.com 
     * Newegg:                 http://www.newegg.com 

I've made a number of purchases from all the above, and have been satisfied 100%